Off to Alaska….

It’s that time of year again when I head North to Alaska. I will again be working at Hoodoo Lodge guiding some of the best King fishing in the world. Great runs of chum, silvers, and a few steelhead make it an anadromous fisherman’s paradise. I always have mixed feelings when heading North especially about the weather because it is hard to leave 90 degree California sunshine for cold, windy, rainy, 45 degree days! On the brightside, chrome, sea-liced Kings waiting to eat a swung fly!

Every year my goal is to do some weekly blog updates and fishing reports but with a really bad internet connection, this makes things tough. Honestly, we will probably be lucky to check emails a couple of times a week. But as I always say, I am going to try. Enjoy your summer wherever you may be and I will be back to civilization, blogging, and guiding around October 1st.

JH

This entry was posted in Fishing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment